National Merit Finalists

Westfield High School seniors Grace Endy, Samantha Salz, and Maxwell Scialabba have advanced as finalists in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The selection of 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners from the group of more than 15,000 finalists is now in progress with scholarship winners and National Merit Scholars to be announced over the next few months.

Additionally, Endy joins WHS seniors Mira Mehta and Kailey Zhao as candidates for the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program, which annually recognizes one young man and one young woman from each state, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico, and U.S. families living abroad.  The program, created in 1964, honors high school seniors for their accomplishments in academics, the arts, and career and technical education fields.  U.S. Presidential Scholars are expected to be announced in May.

Source: Westfield Public Schools