Home

The Counseling Office will be opened this summer. We will be working virtually until further notice. 

 

Secretaries will be available via email from Monday through Friday.

 

For transcript request, and general questions, please contact both:

 

Christine Felegi at cfelegi@westfieldnjk12.org

Kerry Harrigan at kharrigan@westfieldnjk12.org

 

For new registrations and working papers, please contact:

 

               Kerry Harrigan kharrigan@westfieldnjk12.org

 

Counselors will be available via email on the following days.

 

 

Dates

Counselor

Email address

July 1, 2

Faith Qualshie

fqualshie@westfieldnjk12.org

July 7, 8, 9

Robyn Solomon

rsolomon@westfieldnjk12.org

July 14, 15, 16

Ryan McGarrigan

rmcgarrigan@westfieldnjk12.org

July 21, 22, 23

Jan Fine

jfine@westfieldnjk12.org

July 28, 29, 30

Christine Hough

chough@westfieldnjk12.org

August 4, 5, 6

Paul Valenzano

pvalenzano@westfieldnjk12.org

August 11, 12, 13

Andy Buckner

abuckner@westfieldnjk12.org

August 17

Rebecca Labus

rlabus@westfieldnjk12.org

August 18

Faith Qualshie

fqualshie@westfieldnjk12.org

August 19, 20

Rebecca Labus

rlabus@westfieldnjk12.org

August 25, 26, 27

Jamie Glickman

jglickman@westfieldnjk12.org

 

 

I can be reached throughout the summer.

 

I wish you a wonderful summer filled with happy memory-making, time to rest and relax and good health.

 

Maureen A. Mazzarese,

Director of School Counseling, K-12

Department of Counseling Services

The Counseling Department of Westfield High School is concerned with the entire student. The philosophy of the Counseling Department is to assist students in personal growth through the development of educational planning, self-awareness, goal setting, decision making, implementation of career plans and the evaluation of personal and career goals.

School counselors are student advocates who work cooperatively with other individuals and organizations to promote the development of our students. School counselors consult and collaborate with teachers, administrators and families to assist students to be successful academically, vocationally and personally.

Maureen Mazzarese - Director of Counseling K-12 mmazzarese@westfieldnjk12.org
Phone: (908) 789-4500 X 4530
Fax: (908) 789-6119